Updated for the 2019 edition

Below you can find all sorts of historical Liège-Bastogne-Liège cycling statistics. Over time this page will be expanded and improved with more cycling statistics and visualizations. If you are interested in cycling betting don’t forget to check out our predictions page. The 2019 Liège-Bastogne-Liège predictions will be published once the startlist is (almost) final.

Most figures and tables below should be self explanatory. For some we provide some additional explanation. If you still have questions don’t hesitate to send us a tweet or email.

Quick Facts

Sunday April 28, 2019
256 kilometers
2018 winner
Bob Jungels

Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2019 profile(s) and route

Back to top

Previous top 10’s

Table 1: Liège-Bastogne-Liège top 10 in 2017 and 2018
# 2017 2018
1 Alejandro Valverde Bob Jungels
2 Dan Martin (+0 s) Michael Woods (+37 s)
3 Michał Kwiatkowski (+3 s) Romain Bardet (+37 s)
4 Michael Matthews (+3 s) Julian Alaphilippe (+39 s)
5 Ion Izagirre (+3 s) Domenico Pozzovivo (+39 s)
6 Romain Bardet (+3 s) Enrico Gasparotto (+39 s)
7 Michael Albasini (+3 s) Davide Formolo (+39 s)
8 Adam Yates (+7 s) Roman Kreuziger (+39 s)
9 Michael Woods (+7 s) Sergio Henao (+39 s)
10 Rafał Majka (+7 s) Jakob Fuglsang (+39 s)

Back to top

Most wins

Figure 1: Liège-Bastogne-Liège wins since 2012.

Back to top

Most top 10 classifications

Figure 2: Liège-Bastogne-Liège top 10 positions since 2012. Only the top 20 riders is shown.

Back to top

Number of DNF

Liège-Bastogne-Liège did not finishes (any reason) over time.

Figure 3: Liège-Bastogne-Liège did not finishes (any reason) over time.

Back to top

Top 20 Riders with most DNF

Figure 4: Top 20 riders with most did not finishes (any reason) since 2012. Only the top 20 riders is shown.

Liège-Bastogne-Liège results in one figure

Figure 5: Liège-Bastogne-Liège time differences since 2012

Figure 5 is most likely the most complicated figure on this page. Let’s break it down step-by-step, starting with the axes. The vertical axis contains the time difference compared to the Liège-Bastogne-Liège winner. The winner, of course, arrives with a time difference of zero. All time differences are scaled with a square root, so you can properly see the small time differences close to the winner and large time differences, higher up the axis, don’t take up that much space. The horizontal axis contains the race years

Then we have dots. Actually, many of them. Each dot represents a ‘bunch’ of riders that finished at the same time. The size of the dot corresponds to the amount of riders in the ‘bunch’.

The dots are also coloured. A red dot means that this group of riders belongs to the first 10 groups of riders that reached the finish. After the 10th group the dots get coloured blue. Group of riders that finishes more than 5 minutes behind the winner are not shown. Finally, the black dots represent the riders that did not make it to the finish for whatever reason (time limit, crash, etc).

All dots should be interactive. You can hover over them with your mouse and see which riders finished within that dot and the ranking of the riders. It may be a bit more complicated to get the dots to work properly on a phone.

Back to top